Indian para-badminton team won 11 medals, including four gold, three silver and four bronze in the BWF Para-Badminton World Championship 2015 at Buckinghamshire, UK. The gold medallists were Tarun Tarun (men’s singles SL4), Promod Bhagat (men’s singles SL3), Anand Kumar Boregowda and Manoj Sarkar (doubles SL3 – SL4), Raj Kumar and Parul Dalsukhbhai Parmar (mixed doubles SL3 - SU5). The silver medallist were Rakesh Pandey and Manasi Grishchandra Joshi (doubles SL3 – SU5), Promod Bhagat and Tarun Tarun (doubles SL3 – SL4) and Parul Dalsukhbhai Parmar (women’s singles SL3 - SU4). Manoj Sarkar (men’s singles SL3), Raj Kumar (men’s singles SU5), Prabhu Kanamadugu Gowder and Ruhi Satish Shingade (doubles SS-6) and Mark Joseph Dharmi and Sarith Gudeti (doubles SS-6) won bronze medals.