The Indian team won the 4th ODI BCWC, defeating the two-time champion Pakistan (2002 and 2006) in the finals by 5 wickets at the Wally Wilson Cricket Ground in Cape Town, South Africa on Dec 7, 2014. India won the toss and asked Pakistan to bat first, who set a target of 389 losing 7 wickets in 40 overs. India chased the target with two balls to spare. Prakash Jairamaiah was the man of the match.