Songs of the Caravan…Journey of the Spirit, a music album featuring nine transgender artistes was launched at the YMCA auditorium in New Delhi on Jan 17, 2015. Some of the songs are even written and composed by the artistes themselves. The album comprises 13 tracks in nine languages – Hindi, English, Rajasthani, Gujarati, Bengali, Kannada, Telugu, Marathi and Manipuri. It is produced and marketed by Jeevan Trust and Abhivyakti Foundation. It received appreciation from United Nations Development Programmes. The artistes who are part of the album are Akkai Padamshali, Amitava Sarkar, Ankur Patil, Kalki Subramaniam, Kanta Leisangthem, Rani Kumari, Kalyani Kadamb, N Madhurima Subramaniam and Hansa Thakur.