India won four gold and a bronze medals and was crowned champions for the first time in the 22nd President’s Cup Boxing Tournament in Palembang, Indonesia in April 2015. Indian team logged 33 points to finish ahead of Mongolia. The gold medallists were Rakesh Kumar and Harpal Singh in men’s 68 kg and 75 kg section respectively, while Shamjetsabam Sarijubala (48 kg) and Pinki Jagra (51 kg) clinched the gold medals in the women’s competition. Manish Kumar settled for a bronze in the men’s 60 kg category.