The National Football League (NFL) which concluded with its 11th edition in 2007 was replaced by the India League (I-League). Nine ILeagues have been held so far. Six have been won by clubs from Goa. Debutants Bengaluru FC became the first franchise to play in the I-League, and also became Champions in their first attempt itself in 2013-14. They won again in 2015-16. Mohun Bagan were champions in 2014 -15.