Rajiv Mehrotra, Managing Trustee & Commissioning Editor of Public Service Broadcasting Trust (PSBT) has won 28 National Awards as Director/ Producers of documentaries as of May 2, 2016. The films have also won over 255 awards and earned 1,440 festival screenings across the world.
PSBT is an independent and not-for-profit film production body managed by a group of eminent filmmakers nurturing documentary film production. It has mentored and produced more than 634 documentaries by 450 filmmakers, most of whom are starting out talents, since its inception in 2000. The films produced by PSBT are telecast every week on Doordarshan and Lok Sabha Television. Some selective films have been showcased by BBC, Channel 4 in the UK and Discovery South Asia also.
PSBT is led by eminent filmmaker Adoor Gopalakrishnan (chairperson), Shyam Benegal, Kiran Karnik, Mrinal Sen, Sharmila Tagore, Fali S Nariman, Sunita Narain and Rajiv Mehrortra.